About Us

Soulful Bros.… love and friendship…

The love of vocal house, sexy and warm,  soulful in a word, and the friendship between the dj's Steve Price & Bart… the Soulful Bros was born.

After each of their sides made their weapons on the dancefloors from Geneva to Lausanne via Italy for a decade, Steve and Bart decided to continue together their carrer under the name of Soulful Bros in 2003.

From the deceased club Watt at Arthur's Coffee through Macumba or Dolce Vita Nyon, Soulful Bros is a place as dj duo's complementary and energetic.

In 2004, Steve & Bart launch a radio show called Soul District on the air of Meyrin Fm in Geneva. From conception to completion until the animation and production, Soulful Bros manage their radio show from A to Z and it allows them to 3 years old to have been able to develop lasting collaborations with labels like Soulfuric , Defected, Purple Music or Soulshine Records and Peppermint Jam. Soul District also enables them to meet and interview artists like Blaze, Kerri Chandler, Simon Dunmore, Copyright, Audiowhores, David Morales, DJ Spen or Jamie Lewis and Roberto Carlo to name a few.

With their work and their professionalism, radio show takes place in the first few radio shows of its kind by its artistic quality and its renowned guests.

With their radio program and their work tirelessly, Soulful Bros have gradually pave the way up to the best clubs and spots in Suisse Romanderesidence at the D! Club evenings through Titi The Night or evenings No Comment. Residence also on the side of the Living Room Club Yverdon allowing Steve & Bart to hold parties under the banner of Soul District and receive guests as Roberto Carlo, Panevino, Steven Stone or Graham Sahara. Residence also in Cactus Club, Lausanne, or even Steve y scheduler for 2 years.


The Soulful Bros try also in the production and their Edit ends in the hands of Brian Tappert of Soulfuric Records, which unfortunately could not produce this song because it contains a sample which will be very difficult to get the rights. But it encourages Steve & Bart to continue in this area which is currently placed in brackets to further develop their broadcast radio and propose new sources listeners…it's done in 2006 with the spread of Soul District on the Web radios like Groove Session, PartyStation, or DFR channel and also on the number one soulful radio in the world SS Radio Uk.

Now it is over 30 radio stations worldwide that play each week Soul District, the show Steve Price & Bart.

 

In 2009, the Soulful Bros engage in production and remixes and found their paws on Daddy Funk Records in England with two remixes by Ronnie Canada "Going Through the Motions" and "Strung Out" and a remix for the Swiss label Boltongroove (Adme).

In 2010, the Soulful Bros are remixed Those Usual Suspects feat Chapell "Our Love" for Map Dance Records, the Swiss label of Mr. Mike.

 

In 2011, a SoulfuBros remix on DeepTown Music for "Live your Life" by DJ LE Baron feat DeepVoice.

In 2012, Steve Price & Bart decided to devote himself to production and to put aside their work for DJ and to terminate their radio show Soul District after eight years of existence.

Soulful Bros will share their love of soulful house, and their positive energy ... Enjoy ...

A propos de nous...

Soulful Bros…d’amour et d’amitié…

L’amour de la house vocale, sexy et chaleureuse en un mot soulful, et l’amitié unissant les dj’s Steve Price & Bart font naître les Soulful Bros.

Après avoir chacun de leur côtés fait leur armes sur les dancefloors de Genève à Lausanne en passant par l’Italie pendant une décennie, Steve et Bart décident de former les Soulful Bros en 2003.

Du défunt club Watt au Arthur’s Café en passant par le Macumba ou la Dolce Vita de Nyon, les Soulful Bros se font un place en tant que duo de dj’s complémentaires et énergique.

En 2004, Steve & Bart lancent leur émission de radio Soul District sur les ondes de Meyrin Fm à Genève. De la conception à la réalisation jusqu’à l’animation et la production, les Soulful Bros gèrent leur radio show de A à Z et ça leur permet en 3 ans d’existence d’avoir pu développer des collaborations durables avec des labels comme Soulfuric, Defected, Purple Music ou encore Soulshine Records et Peppermint Jam. Soul District leur permet aussi de rencontrer et d’interviewer des artistes comme Blaze, Kerri Chandler, Simon Dunmore, Copyright, Audiowhores, David Morales, Dj Spen ou encore Jamie Lewis et Roberto de Carlo.

Grâce à leur travail et leur professionnalisme, leur radio show se place dans les tout premiers shows radio de sa catégorie par sa qualité artistique et par ses invités de renoms.

Grâce à leur émission de radio et leur travail sans relâche, les Soulful Bros se sont petit à petit frayer un chemin jusque au meilleur clubs et spots de Suisse Romanderésidence au D ! Club grâce aux soirées de Titi La Night ou encore les soirées No Comment. Résidence également du côté du Living Room Club d’Yverdon qui permet à Steve & Bart d’y organiser des soirées sous l’enseigne de Soul District et de recevoir des guests comme Roberto de Carlo, Panevino, Steven Stone ou encore Graham Sahara. Résidence également au Cactus Club de Lausanne, ou Steve y même le programmateur depuis 2 ans.

Les Soulful Bros s’essaient aussi à la production et un de leur «edit» finit entre les mains de Brian Tappert de Soulfuric Records qui malheureusement ne peut produire ce morceau car il contient un sample dont il sera très difficile d’obtenir les droits. Mais ça encourage Steve & Bart à persévérer dans ce domaine qui pour le moment est mis entre parenthèses pour développer encore leur émission de radios et proposer de nouvelles sources aux auditeurs…c’est chose faite en 2006 avec la diffusion de Soul District sur plusieurs Web radios Européennes comme Groove Session , PartyStation ou encore DFR ou la radio number one en Europe SS Radio UK.
Désormais c'est plus de 30 radios dans le monde qui diffusent chaque semaine Soul District, le show de Steve Price & Bart.

En 2009, les Soulful Bros se lancent dans la production et les remixs et on retrouve leur pattes sur Daddy Funk Records en Angleterre avec 2 remixs de Ronnie Canada "Going Through the Motions " et "Strung Out" ainsi qu'un remix pour le label Suisse BoltonGroove (Adme).

En 2010, les Soulful Bros remixent Those Usual Suspects feat Chapell "Our Love " pour Map Dance, le label Suisse de Mr Mike.

 

En 2011, on retrouve un remix des Soulful Bros sur DeepTown Music pour le "Live your Life de Dj Le Baron feat DeepVoice.


En 2012, Steve Price & Bart décident de se consacrer uniquement a la production et de mettre de côté leur activité de DJ ainsi que de mettre fin a leur radio show Soul District après 8 ans d'existence.

les Soulful Bros vous font partager leur amour de la house soulful, et leur énergie positive…Profitez-en…captez là…